What if I was a participant at a previous CampCamp? Can I come again?

Of course! We are always happy to see old friends! We will, however, give priority to first-time participants when it comes to awarding travel grants. If you have been to CampCamp before, we ask that you come at your own expense or seek some support from donors you work with.  

How do the travel grants work?

Participation at CampCamp is free. Anyone can apply, be accepted, buy a ticket, book accommodation in Chisinau and come. Because we understand this may not be affordable for everyone, the Prague Civil Society Centre awards a limited number of travel grants covering the cost of transportation to Chisinau. To request a travel grant, select the required field in the application form. 

What does the Prague Civil Society Centre travel grant cover?

Prague Civil Society Centre travel grants cover the cost of flight, bus or train tickets to Chisinau and back. All other expenses are covered by the participants themselves. 

Are there other grants available?

Our partner organizations may choose to provide additional financial aid to CampCamp participants. They will contact the participants they wish to support individually. 

Where do CampCamp participants stay while in Chisinau?

Participants are expected to arrange their own accommodation. We provide participants with a list of recommended hotels and hostels, including the most affordable options. Additionally, about a month before the event we create a closed group on social networks where participants can contact each other regarding accommodation sharing. 

Will food be provided?

Lunch and coffee breaks will be provided free to all participants. Breakfast and dinner are not included.  

When will I find out if I’ve been chosen to participate?

We will inform all applicants whether or not they’ve been accepted on September 16. We will inform all who applied for travel grants whether or not they’ve been successful by September 23.

Могу ли я  участвовать, если был/а на одном из прошлых CampCamp?

Конечно! Вы можете подать заявку и приехать, мы будем рады видеть старых друзей. Учитывайте, однако, что при распределении стипендий мы будем давать приоритет тем, кто еще не участвовал в наших мероприятиях. Если вы уже участвовали в CampCamp, мы рекомендуем вам приезжать за свой счёт или искать поддержки у доноров, с которыми вы работаете.  

Я не понял про стипендии, как они работают?

Участие в баркемпе бесплатное - любой активист может подать заявку, пройти отбор, купить себе билет, забронировать жилье в Кишинёве и приехать.  Но, так как мы понимаем, что некоторым это может оказаться не по карману, Пражский центр выдаёт ограниченное количество стипендий, покрывающих проезд до места проведения баркемпа. Чтобы запросить стипендию, отметьте нужное поле в заявке на участие.  

Что покрывает стипендия Пражского центра?

Стипендии Пражского центра покрывают только билет на самолёт, автобус или поезд до Кишинёва и обратно.  Все остальные расходы участники покрывают самостоятельно. 

Есть ли другие стипендии?

Некоторые партнерские организации Пражского Граждацентра предоставляют дополнительные стипендии учатсникам CampCamp. Они сами свяжутся с теми, кого хотят поддержать. 

Где живут участники?

Каждый решает этот вопрос самостоятельно. Мы предоставляем участникам список список рекомендуемых отелей и хостелов, включая самые доступные по цене варианты. Кроме того, за месяц до мероприятия мы создаём закрытую группу в соцсетях для всех участников, где они могут договориться о совместном схеме квартир через airbnb и другие сервисы

Будет ли бесплатная еда?

Будут беспатные обеды и кофе-брейки для всех участников. Завтраки и ужины нужно будет организовать себе самостоятельно. 

Когда будут известны результаты отбора?

16 сентября мы сообщим всем, приславшим заявки, прошли ли они регистрацию. 

23 сентября мы сообщим решения присуждении стипендии всем, кто на них претендовал.